Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
You do not have permission to access this page when the server is busy!
Please upgrade your membership to support this community and unlock various special privileges like:

  • Access to this website when the server is busy
  • Remove Advertisements
  • Remove PM Limitations & Increase PM Storage
  • Get Priority support
  • Access VIP Forum Sections & Downloads
  • Perform extended searches
  • Option to hide your presents and activity from other users
  • Option to set your own custom user title
  • and Much More!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
Like Tree5Likes
Sonicview 4000 Discussion Only Thread, sv4000....help! in Sonicview Support; Hello is been a while. And I still have my sv4k. Need to know if there is a way to ...
  1. #1
    sicote1 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1

    sv4000....help!

    Hello is been a while. And I still have my sv4k. Need to know if there is a way to make it work again?
    I have not use it since 2008 just need to know what to install on it. All I Need is to know what to down load. Ty.

    ---------- Post added at 02:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:36 AM ----------

    I don't have ihub. My sat is set up. My 4k is set up. What im missing?

  2. #2
    dhuckabay is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,204
    It won't work without a hub, and they are next to impossible to find. This unit was not known to have a very good picture in the first place. Instead of spending the money to get it working you should consider getting a new box. Your life will be easier than trying to get this one going.
    JHopps and setwire like this.

  3. #3
    setwire's Avatar
    setwire is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,548
    Quote Originally Posted by sicote1 View Post
    Hello is been a while. And I still have my sv4k. Need to know if there is a way to make it work again?
    I have not use it since 2008 just need to know what to install on it. All I Need is to know what to down load. Ty.

    ---------- Post added at 02:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:36 AM ----------

    I don't have ihub. My sat is set up. My 4k is set up. What im missing?
    dhuckabay is correct. Those units had a very cheap tuner installed and had very bad picture quality.

    With No Ihub they are not worth trying to get going.

    Best to think about buying a completely new receiver that has ethernet connection built in to it.
    JHopps likes this.

  4. #4
    ARUS72 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    or you can buy a wireless one

  5. #5
    goku1590's Avatar
    goku1590 is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,675
    Quote Originally Posted by ARUS72 View Post
    or you can buy a wireless one
    At this time no sonicviews will work with anything else except a hub.
    You would be better off finding a new receiver than a hub.
    JHopps and setwire like this.
    Read the forums they are your friends and will usually answer all your questions.
    The rules are there for your protection and Purefta's protection

    Hidden Content


  6. #6
    angela gayle is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1
    i have the problem too my sv4000 has not been use in a long while and i dont know what to do to get it working again please tel me what to doing to get it working thanks angela
    Last edited by angela gayle; 05-01-2012 at 10:45 PM. Reason: i didnt put my name

  7. #7
    setwire's Avatar
    setwire is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,548
    Quote Originally Posted by angela gayle View Post
    i have the problem too my sv4000 has not been use in a long while and i dont know what to do to get it working again please tel me what to doing to get it working thanks angela
    Have you read the previous posts in this thread.?
    Do you have a working IHub.?

  8. #8
    hulio33 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    19
    Incredible fta has hub's and ebay. good luck.

  9. #9
    dhuckabay is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,204
    The last I heard was that Incredible was out and no new ones coming, could be wrong. I do know that the price on the ones I have seen make a new box of another mfg. the best choice.
    Quote Originally Posted by hulio33 View Post
    Incredible fta has hub's and ebay. good luck.

  10. #10
    setwire's Avatar
    setwire is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,548
    Quote Originally Posted by hulio33 View Post
    Incredible fta has hub's and ebay. good luck.
    IncredibleFTA has No Ihubs.

    And the prices on ebay for Ihubs is way too expensive. ---Might as well buy a New receiver for the prices they want for Ihubs.


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. sv4000
    By ulukslo in forum Sonicview 4000 Discussion Only
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-01-2009, 07:25 PM
  2. SV4000
    By JESSLIZANO in forum Sonicview 4000 Discussion Only
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-23-2008, 08:16 AM
  3. sv4000
    By mike276 in forum Sonicview Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-14-2008, 07:06 PM
  4. BEV down on SV4000?
    By jnm223 in forum Sonicview Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2008, 12:48 AM
  5. bev up on sv4000
    By JHopps in forum Sonicview Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 05:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •