Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
You do not have permission to access this page when the server is busy!
Please upgrade your membership to support this community and unlock various special privileges like:

  • Access to this website when the server is busy
  • Remove Advertisements
  • Remove PM Limitations & Increase PM Storage
  • Get Priority support
  • Access VIP Forum Sections & Downloads
  • Perform extended searches
  • Option to hide your presents and activity from other users
  • Option to set your own custom user title
  • and Much More!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
Like Tree2Likes
Limesat Support Thread, Satellite are missing No 110 or 119? in Limesat; Hi there, it may be the most dumbest thing but I don't seem to find Satellite 110, 118 or 119 ...
  1. #1
    shunail is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    21

    Satellite are missing No 110 or 119?

    Hi there,
    it may be the most dumbest thing but I don't seem to find Satellite 110, 118 or 119 under Dish Installation - Satellite names. Is something wrong with Limesat or do I need to change something?? I'm not getting any channels!!! PLEASE HELP

  2. #2
    goku1590's Avatar
    goku1590 is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,674
    If it is Factory state you will not see those sats. you need to load the most recent file for your receiver.
    Read the forums they are your friends and will usually answer all your questions.
    The rules are there for your protection and Purefta's protection

    Hidden Content


  3. #3
    shunail is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    21
    I did already. I loaded file from Feb 2012 from Limesat files

  4. #4
    dhuckabay is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,204
    You have not said which Limey you have (1.24 if HD air, but you need to go to utilities/system info and check to make sure that the file took. As far as I know the files contain the sats and believe that Goku is right on your problem.

  5. #5
    shunail is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    21
    It's Limesat HD Air with 1.24 now

  6. #6
    setwire's Avatar
    setwire is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,548
    Quote Originally Posted by shunail View Post
    It's Limesat HD Air with 1.24 now
    I am using a LS HD Air unit with that bin file and I have no problems finding the Sats.

    They are all there on my unit.

  7. #7
    shunail is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    21

    Exclamation

    Here is Limesat HD Air system shot:
    photo 1.JPG

    These are the only Satellite in the list
    photo 2.JPG

    These are the settings from my original Dish Network Receiver

    photo 3.JPG
    photo 4.JPG
    photo 5.JPG

  8. #8
    goku1590's Avatar
    goku1590 is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,674
    Factory default it and check to see if the sats appear. If not try loading the file again as it appears something is corrupt on your receiver.

    ---------- Post added at 09:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:50 AM ----------

    Also 50% signal is awfully low, you may want to re aim your dish.
    Read the forums they are your friends and will usually answer all your questions.
    The rules are there for your protection and Purefta's protection

    Hidden Content


  9. #9
    wardriver is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    config, sys recovery, enter password 0000, factory set. should work.
    dhuckabay and setwire like this.

  10. #10
    shunail is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    21
    Thanks wardriver. That did it. Factory reset fixed the issue.


 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. FTA KuBand Satellite List per Satellite
    By gregralph in forum FTA Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-13-2009, 11:31 PM
  2. 118.7 satellite
    By sshaikh01 in forum FTA Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-28-2008, 12:06 PM
  3. satellite 118.7 Missing channel
    By pjohn92 in forum Sonicview Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-23-2007, 10:16 PM
  4. Satellite help ???
    By chops in forum Coolsat Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-08-2007, 10:26 PM
  5. Satellite Help
    By zdavid408 in forum Dishes and LNBs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-13-2007, 07:10 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •